Lausanne, Switzerland

​​​​​​Lars Renström appointed ​Non-Executive Chairman of the Tetra Laval Group

Effective June 10, 2016, Mr Lars Renström is appointed Non-Executive Chairman of the Tetra Laval Group.

Mr Renström has been a member of the Tetra Laval Group Board since 2013. He succeeds Mr Larry Pillard, who is retiring after 16 years, including 14 years as Chairman of the Board.

After a long career in senior positions with major Swedish industrial companies, I am looking forward to the role as Chairman of a Group which represents world renowned brands. The products the Group offers has large potential, as it makes safe food more available to people in all parts of the world. It is my sincere wish that I through my experience can contribute to the continuous growth of the Group, says Renström.

Mr Renström will be based in Switzerland.

The Tetra Laval Group Board expresses its gratitude to Mr Larry Pillard for his excellent contributions to the Group during his tenure.

About Mr Lars Renström

Mr Renström earlier this year retired from the position as President and CEO of Alfa Laval AB, an appointment he had held since 2004. Prior to Alfa Laval he has held senior positions with Atlas Copco AB, Ericsson Cables AB and ABB AB. Lars Renström is Chairman of the Board of Assa Abloy AB. ​​

About Tetra Laval

The Tetra Laval Group is focused on technologies for the efficient production, packaging and distribution of food. It consists of three independent industry groups, Tetra Pak, Sidel and DeLaval, all world leaders of their respective field of operations. The Group has 34,000 employees, revenue in 2015 of EUR 14,306 mio and operations in more than 170 countries.

For further questions, please contact Mr Jörgen Haglind​ on phone +46 708 364610​