Home News from Tetra Laval ​​New Board Members of the Tetra Laval Group Board


​​New Board Members of the Tetra Laval Group Board

Mr. Niels Björn Christiansen and Dr. Mohsen M. Sohi have been appointed members of the Tetra Laval Group Board effective 1 June 2021.

Niels Björn Christiansen is the Chief Executive Officer of the LEGO Group. Niels joined the world-renowned and privately held toy manufacturer as CEO in 2017. The LEGO Group is known for the LEGO® System in Play, with its foundation in LEGO bricks, which allows children to build and rebuild anything they can imagine. Since it was founded in 1932 in Billund, Denmark, the family owned company has grown organically delivering learning through play to children across the globe.

Dr. Mohsen M. Sohi is Chief Executive Officer of Freudenberg SE, Weinheim, Germany since 2012. Mohsen joined Freudenberg Group in 2003. Freudenberg is a family-owned global technology group with operations in some 60 countries. Freudenberg’s operational businesses are managed in independent companies whose management conducts business under their own responsibility. These individual companies are organised in four business areas: Seals and Vibrations Control Technologies, Technical textile and Filtration, Cleaning Technologies and products and Specialities.